Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Mini Project Monday: Fabric Covered Box

Posted on: February 17, 2013

It’s Monday again, which means time for another mini project!

This project cost me a grand total of 83 cents (well…technically $2.50, but that makes 3).

I finally got around to covering one of the diaper wipes boxes that I’m using in my pantry cabinet to organize our non-perishables.

IMG_2114The only thing I had to buy for this project was the polka-dot ribbon to use as a decorative accent.  The black fabric is actually some old curtains that I had from my old apartment.  I knew I’d saved them for five years for a reason!

I simply used my trusty hot glue gun to cover the boxes and added the ribbon.

The label is actually a frozen juice concentrate top.  I have a stash of them that I was going to use for another project but discovered that they make excellent dry erase labels.

I simply glued it on, and voila!  Pretty boxes for the inside of my pantry!

Linking to:
Keeping It Simple: Motivate Me Monday
Lines Across My Face: Monday Funday
Making The World Cuter: Making the World Cuter Monday

5 Responses to "Mini Project Monday: Fabric Covered Box"

I really like the dry-erase! Who knew?
Anne

Very cute! I need to do this! Love the tip on the juice labels, I have some saved too!

Are those the curtains from our apartment? You’ve had them this whole time?

What a cute and useful mini project! Thanks so much for linking up to Project Inspire{d} ~ have a lovely week.

Mary Beth

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

