Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Tasty Tuesday: Greek Pork Chops

Posted on: February 5, 2013

Last week, I featured a pork chop spice rub and continuing in the pork chop theme, I have a Greek Pork Chop marinade to share!

It comes from another Taste of Home magazine (Taste of Home is my “go-to” place to search for recipes online if I want to try something new)…Unlike last week’s recipe, I haven’t tried this one with chicken, but I imagine it would taste great too!

Greek Pork Chops

2 tbsp olive oil
4 tsp lemon juice
1 tbsp Worcestershire sauce
2 tsp dried oregano
1 tsp salt
1 tsp onion powder
1 tsp garlic powder
1 tsp pepper
1/2 tsp ground mustard

This quantity will marinade 4 pork chops.  I don’t usually have onion powder on hand so I swap out the salt, onion powder and garlic powder for 1 tsp garlic salt.  The original recipe states to let the chops marinade for 8 hours.  I never remember to prep the chops first thing in the morning, so mine usually only marinade for a few hours before I grill them on my George Foreman.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

Top Posts & Pages

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

