Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Mini Project Monday: Jute Covered Bottle

Posted on: January 28, 2013

A few weeks ago, I featured a Jute Covered Box.  This is similar, except it’s a bottle.

I have a ton of glass vases for flowers, but every single one of them have a wide neck.  They don’t work for holding single or small numbers of blooms.  I wanted a thin-necked vase for cut flowers from my garden in the spring.

I took a balsamic vinegar bottle and simply covered it with jute rope, using a hot glue gun.  Jars and bottles like this are all over Pinterest and blogland.  It looks like it would be a quick project, but it is much more time-consuming than it looks.  It took me just over an hour (and five glue sticks) to finish.

IMG_1997

It has a skinny neck, perfect for a single flower from the garden.  I haven’t decided where it will find its permanent home…when I do, I will add a coordinating ribbon to fit in with the chosen room’s decor.

Linking to:
Keeping It Simple: Motivate Me Monday
Lines Across My Face: Cure for the Common Monday
Making The World Cuter: Making the World Cuter Monday
Today’s Creative Blog: Get Your Craft On Tuesday
A Bowl Full of Lemons: One Project at a Time

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

Top Posts & Pages

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

