Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Pinspirations: Old Windows DIY

Posted on: January 24, 2013

There are a lot of DIY projects involving old windows floating around Pinterest and I’ve found myself drawn to them lately.

window2
Source: Cottage Instincts

I like the impact that is provided by using old windows to display multiple photographs like this.

window3
Source: Flickr

I haven’t figured out what kind of family message centre I’ll want to use once our kids are in school and sports, etc.  I’m always looking for neat ideas and I like the corkboard…I would leave some of the glass panes as is for dry erase markers and paint a few with chalkboard paint. It would also work really well as an inspiration board in my craft room.

window1
Source: Oh Glory Vintage

I LOVE this!  I’m tired of the coffeetable in our family room and I so want another that has more potential for storage.  Not sure it’s terribly kid friendly, so an upholstered storage ottoman would probably work better.  But an old window coffeetable could work in our living room, where there is much less kidlet traffic.

Now that I’m inspired, the real chore is finding an old window…or three…

Tags: ,

1 Response to "Pinspirations: Old Windows DIY"

you could find old windows at farms, flea markets, yard sales, probably lying about all over the D-Dot, hahaha

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

