Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Mini Project Monday: Washer Monogram Art

Posted on: January 21, 2013

I found a cute idea over at Love Grows Wild…Washer Monogram Art so I decided to try it for myself.

IMG_1983

I bought three packs of washers at RONA, in three different sizes.  I didn’t have a canvas so I was originally going to paint a piece of MDF and glue the washers onto it for my bedside table.  Halfway through priming the MDF, I realized it would be much easier to just glue the washers onto some cardstock and mount the art in a frame.

I sprayed a black frame with Rustoleum’s Claret Wine spray paint to coordinate with the curtains in our master bedroom.  I made a quick template for my monogram (A for our last name) and glued the washers onto white card stock.  Frame+cardstock=done!

Truth be told, I like Love Grows Wild’s monogram better…in hindsight, I should have bought more small washers instead of the giant ones, but oh well!  The painted frame brings a pop of colour to the other side of the master bedroom, which makes the curtains look like they belong instead being the only red in an otherwise neutral bedroom.

Linking To:
A Bowl Full of Lemons: One Project at a Time

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

