Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Mini Project Monday: Family Room Wall Art

Posted on: January 14, 2013

It’s another Mini Project Monday and this one definitely is mini both on time and budget!

I bought four 8×10 frames for our family room wall months ago and couldn’t decide what I wanted to put in them.  It’s been on my to-do list forever and last week, I finally made a decision to get it done.

I remembered that I had some cute magazine pages featuring coloured glass bottles, saved from a Martha Stewart magazine before Pinterest came along.  I dug them out from the basement disaster area, trimmed them up and put them in the frames.

IMG_1878

Onto the wall they went and I was done!

IMG_1884

IMG_1882

2 Responses to "Mini Project Monday: Family Room Wall Art"

Hey Stace, these look really awesome! I love the different colours of the bottles, they’re cute.

I was wondering where you got the frames. They’re really nice and I need something light (if they are indeed light) because I can’t drill into my walls in this apartment. After the first few centimeters of plaster, it’s cinderblock.

[…] the family room wall above our sectional couch, but I never got around to it, so I went with the Framed Bottle Art instead.  I still like the black and white look with the branches in winter, white framing mats […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

