Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Pinspirations: Upcycled Tin Cans

Posted on: January 3, 2013

I’m excited to jump back into my Pinspirations posts…tune in every Thursday to see cuteness from around the Internet!

This week, I’m featuring some upcycled tin cans and it makes me wish I wasn’t so quick to recycle my tin cans once they come out of the pantry.

tin2
Source: Pinterest

Our local Walmart sells jute rope for $2/roll and I’m definitely going to try this project soon.  I expect it will be only slightly less tedious than the diaper wipes box I recently covered with the same rope…that project will be featured soon!

tin1
Source: Better Homes & Gardens

If I hadn’t just reorganized our mini office space and created a new mail system for myself, I would definitely be tempted to find some big coffee cans to make “in” and “out” buckets.

tin3
Source: Patchwork Harmony

I love this idea, especially for a fun summer barbecue.  It’s a utensil holder, beverage label and place card all in one!  I think a project like this will make an appearance at birthday parties for my munchkins in the future.

Tags: ,

1 Response to "Pinspirations: Upcycled Tin Cans"

I love the In and Out mail idea…except that I never have any outgoing mail. And all my bills are either automatically withdrawn or paid online. Still really cute though and we have nowhere for our mail to go at this point in time. Just a big, random pile…

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

