Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Pinspirations: Family Room

Posted on: March 28, 2012

 

I’m in the process of giving our family room a quick (read:  cheap) revamp.  New accent pillows, updated curtains, new wall art, etc.  Here are some Pinspirations for our family room!

Source: Pinterest/design-seeds.com

This is the colour scheme I’m going for.  We already have the brown in the couch and curtains and I’ve added some blue in the cube side table and rocking chair.  More blue, white and cream will be brought in through the accent pillows.

I like the idea of multiple small pieces making up one large wall of art.  I like the tree branches because it’s neutral and could be used in many different spaces if I get tired of it in the family room down the road.  I’d better get out there soon before buds start forming and add green to the colour scheme!

Source: Pinterest/remodelaholic.com

I love the idea of creating a crossword with the first names in our family.  I wouldn’t use scrabble tile letters though, I would just use normal wooden letters.  They have letters at Walmart for $1.50, which is a good price since with just hubby, me and munchkin, it will already cost $20.  I’ll probably start buying 2-3 letters each time I buy groceries so it seems like a free project.   😉

1 Response to "Pinspirations: Family Room"

Sounds good, Stacey!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

Top Posts & Pages

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

