Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Pinspirations: Mason Jars

Posted on: January 13, 2012

Well, it’s been a while since I’ve done a Pinspirations post…actually, it’s been a long time since I’ve blogged regularly but I’m going to get back into it, starting with this post!

I had a friend in high school that used to drink out of mason jars…you know, before it was cool.  I thought it was weird but the habit has really caught on these days.

Searching Pinterest, there are HUNDREDS of mason jar ideas…I wish Pinterest had been around when I was planning my wedding!  Here are a few that I want to try…

 

Source:  Pinterest/potterybarn.com

I don’t even know how I would go about making a mason jar chandelier like this…but I do know I’m not going to pay Pottery Barn prices for it, haha!  I think it would look lovely in the dream pergola I want for our future deck space!

 

Source:  Pinterest/weddingwire.com

I totally would have used this idea for my wedding if I had seen it then.  Perhaps I’ll save it for my sister’s brunch bridal shower in the summer.  Or for my own living room, just because.

 

Source:  Pinterest/debutanteseason.tumblr.com

I love this idea for a casual summer barbeque…or maybe for a big barbeque bash for my thirtieth birthday next year?  Hint?

 
1 Response to "Pinspirations: Mason Jars"

considering i have been saving all the mason jar things from the Classico spaghetti sauce, i very much like this post

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

