Just Call Me Martha Stacey

November Summary/December To-Do

Posted on: December 2, 2011

I think I did pretty well in November…

For me:
-exercise three times a week…I don’t know if I actually got to three every week, but I’m definitely more consistent than I was before
reread an old favourite bookI not only reread an old favourite, I also read a new one from the church library

Crafts/Home Decor:
-four scrapbook pages…no, sigh…the scrapbook area is still a disaster.
finish window seat projectyes!  finished it yesterday and LOVE it!
decorate for Christmasthe decorating it thisclose to finished…just have one more surface to decorate and then I’m finished.

Cleaning/Organization:
-better organize front entry closet…nope, not so much.  Back on the to-do list for December
-make canvas storage bins from diaper boxes…well, I did one.  I still have five more to go but I think I’m almost out of spray adhesive.

Food/Entertaining:
finalize menu for holiday open housedone.  It’s going to be delicious!
try a new recipeI tried Rachel Ray’s recipe for double baked crispy french fries.  The first time, I followed the recipe exactly and they were too crispy (they didn’t taste like potatoes anymore).  The second time, I cut the potatoes twice as big as the recipe calls for and they were just about right.

Family/Friends:
-make Christmas cards…no.  I’m going to order them from etsy but I have to actually do it still.

And now, ahead to December!

For Me:
-continue to exercise three times per week
-read a new book

Crafts/Home Decor:
-4 scrapbook pages
-finish throw pillows for living room
-finish dining room wall project

Cleaning/Organizing:
-finish canvas covered diaper boxes
-reorganize front closet
-organize scrapbooking space so it is functional once again

Food/Entertaining:
-try two new recipes

Family/Friends:
-make homemade finger paints for munchkin’s stocking
-Christmas cards

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

