Just Call Me Martha Stacey

It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas!

Posted on: November 30, 2011

It’s starting to look more festive around this house.

It snowed last night and the presence of the white fluffy stuff prompted my hubby to bend his own strict decorating rule and he agreed to help me put up the tree today.  I know it’s only one day early but still…a major victory.

I choose to decorate in a colour theme that coordinates with the current scheme of our living room…gold, white and apple green.  This makes it easier to rationalize when I don’t get around to taking down the decorations immediately after the holiday since it doesn’t scream Christmas.

I have a few pictures to share of the decorating…some of the first ones from my brand new (Christmas present) big girl camera, a Canon Rebel T3 DSLR!

IMG_0049

IMG_0052

IMG_0056

IMG_0090

Tags: , ,

1 Response to "It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas!"

Beautiful, Stacey! I like to see individual personalities coming out in decorating – mine’s a conglomeration – indicating my random self? And I still don’t have a “big girl” camera, but that’s ok, as my big girls usually share some of their pictures 😉

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

Top Posts & Pages

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

