Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Pinspirations: Fitness

Posted on: October 18, 2011

I’ve been having some issues with motivation to exercise lately.  So I took to Pinterest to motivate me…here’s hoping!

307244005_4d80kDi5_c

Yup…it’s probably true.

I was big into running in the winter and spring but the humidity of summer killed my running habits.  Trying to get back into it but the progress is slow.

307231829_eNKoqfd6_c

Oh man…my eating habits are terrible.  I can be good all day and then I can’t stop myself from eating constantly in the evening after dinner.  I should blow this up and put it on my refrigerator…and pantry cabinet…and any place I’m likely to stash chocolate for a late-night craving.  But this next pinspiration may help me kick that habit:

Source:  Pinterest/weheart.com

Today is the first day…so far, so good.  I try not to keep candy in the house and I simply won’t bake cookies, cakes, muffins or pastries.  I never buy white bread and I don’t eat a lot of peanut butter and other spreads. 

Chocolate, fast food and ice cream will be the real challenge.  I crave chocolate…a lot.  I’m already wanting it and day one isn’t even finished yet.  We have fast food when I get lazy and don’t want to cook dinner.  Is pizza considered fast food?  If so, I’m in trouble!

 

Sources:
Running Photo:  Pinterest/getting-fit-for-me.tumblr.com
Gym/Abs Photo:  Pinterest/missfitclothing.com
No Junk Food Challenge:  Pinterest/weheartit.com

5 Responses to "Pinspirations: Fitness"

yes, pizza is considered fast food…it’s covered in cheese and grease and it’s made of bread

what if i make it myself?

perhaps, but it’s still essentially the same food, perhaps it counts. I don’t know, i’m not all that into pizza anymore so it doesn’t occur to me to check if i can eat it…gives me too much heartburn

A lady I used to know who was trying to follow such a diet but had a craving for chocolate would allow herself a certain number of chocolate chips a day (small number!) and found she could stick to that. Others find that small taste just makes them want more.

I’m afraid you get that taste from this grandmother 😦

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

