Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Open to Suggestions…

Posted on: October 17, 2011

Remember how I talked about having my own indoor herb garden in the ceramic pots I bought from IKEA?  I even planted a basil plant to get started.

Yeah.

Totally.  Didn’t.  Work.

I’ve never seen a plant die so fast.  I told my hubby about it and he actually examined my thumb to make sure it wasn’t black.

He meant it as a joke. 

I wasn’t amused.

So…now I have four ceramic pots hanging in my kitchen on a stainless steel rail and I have no idea what to do with them.  Hence, I am open to suggestions.

I debated filling them with the pens, highlighters and chalk that I have near the phone, but that’s on the other side of the kitchen…not exactly convenient.

I suppose I could just take the bar down and move it but that would entail patching and painting the drywall.  Ugh.  I’d rather work with the current location.

What do you think I could put in my little ceramic pots?

2 Responses to "Open to Suggestions…"

perhaps silverware or not commonly used kitchen utensils??

good idea…i shall consider the kitchen utensil idea

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

