Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Pinspirations: Laundry

Posted on: September 15, 2011

I impatiently await the day that I have a fully functioning/beautifully designed laundry room.  Unfortunately, it’s not very high on the priority list at the moment, so I comfort myself by browsing through Pinterest, looking for ideas to inspire me and DIY project to include.  Here are some of my favourites:

Source: google.com/Pinterest

I’m rather drawn to this industrial style laundry room.  I like the frosted glass in the door and the cabinet doors…except that you have to keep everything very orderly, haha!  I’m definitely going to find cute glass jars to hold my laundry detergent and fabric softener.

Source: ballarddesigns.com/Pinterest

I have had my eye on one of these drying racks for YEARS!  I love the beadboard in the back and am fighting with myself about whether I want a traditional style or industrial style laundry room.

Source: inspirationfordecoration.blogspot.com/Pinterest

This is one of the reasons why I’m leaning towards a traditionally styled laundry room.  Who wouldn’t want a chandelier in their laundry room?  I just know that hubby is going to look at me funny but I want it!

Source: google.com/Pinterest

 

 

2 Responses to "Pinspirations: Laundry"

A new laundry room is on my list. It is a long list, but one day.

Why not both? Instead of beadboard, you could do aluminum sheets (like siding) to mimic the pattern of beadboard.

Who says you can’t do an industrial style chandelier? Maybe something more modern, like a bright color, would work in the space? Or metallic?

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

