Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Skipping Town!

Posted on: September 10, 2011

Tomorrow, right after church, hubby, munchkin and I are taking off for a week of much-needed vacation.  We’re spending three days in Ottawa and three days in Montreal, visiting friends and family and seeing some touristy sites as well.

It’s been ages since I’ve gone to our nation’s capital and I’m excited to play the typical tourist.  We’re heading to the Parliament building, Civilization museum, Supreme Court and the Mint, among other places.

I’m also borrowing my mom’s DSLR camera…very excited to play with a big girl camera for a week.  I’m currently saving up for one of my own…fingers crossed, I will have it this Christmas!

I have scheduled Olioboard and Pinspirations posts to run on Monday and Thursday, respectively and will return on Saturday to tell of our adventures!  Wish me luck…we have a 6.5 hour drive with an 18 month old tomorrow!

1 Response to "Skipping Town!"

Sounds like fun. Our son lives in Ottawa he attends Carlton. Brett loves it there. When I get a chance I head that way for a visit. What a great city. I would move there in a flash.
Have a great time, enjoy your tourist time. Take lots of pics of the little one.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

