Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Scrabble Tile Pillows

Posted on: September 9, 2011

I just finished my latest pillow project, Scrabble Tile pillows for the window seat that I will be building eventually when I get around to it soon.  For now, they reside on our living room couch, welcoming anyone who comes into our house to sit and relax.

Remember the horrible slipcovers I’ve mentioned before from our old living room furniture?  They’ve given back again and become the fabric for these pillows…good thing I bought neutral colours slipcovers!

I made a template on freezer paper and ironing them onto the fabric.  I painted the letters in a green acrylic craft paint and took the freezer paper off (I never wait until the paint is dry…I’m far too impatient and always want to make sure that the paint doesn’t bleed.  So far, with the freezer paper, it never has!).  I let it dry and then sewed the fabric into removable pillow covers.

I’ve found myself rather obsessed with pillows lately…must be all those Pinspirations!

Linking To:
Keeping It Simple: Motivate Me Monday
Lines Across My Face: Cure for the Common Monday
Making The World Cuter: Making the World Cuter Monday
Today’s Creative Blog: Get Your Craft On Tuesday
Organize and Decorate Everything: Organizing and Home Decor Link Party
Remodelaholic: Remodelaholics Anonymous Link Party
Addicted to Decorating: Addicts (Not So) Anonymous Link Party

15 Responses to "Scrabble Tile Pillows"

if you would like, dear friend, i can look into programs that can help with your pillow obsession. lol, just kidding. they look great

love this idea….i so want to make one. i’m thinking “m” cause it is out last name initial and it’s value is 3 which is perfect cause that’s how many are in our family! thanks for sharing!

that is so cute…our name name starts with a but there’s more than one of us! oh well!

Cute! You did a great job on these

What fun pillows. Thanks for linking to the party. I’ll be featuring these.

Great Idea! I pinned it.

[…] for making stencils to paint on fabric.  I also used it to make my Mr. & Mrs. Pillows and Scrabble Tile Pillows.  There’s lot of tutorials out there on using freezer paper…perhaps someday, […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

