Just Call Me Martha Stacey

August Summary/September To-Do

Posted on: September 1, 2011

Well, another month has passed (too quickly, in my opinion) so let’s see how I did with my productivity in August!

For Me:
-be consistent with my cardio exercise…I tried but the humidity is brutal…my gym needs more fans in the cardio room
read a new book…yes, I read two Georgette Heyer.  Which reminds me, I have two more and the library return deadline is rapidly approaching!

Crafts/Home Decor:
-DIY a jewelry organizer…nope, not yet.  I found a different idea that I want to try and I need a trip to IKEA first!  So this goes back on the list for September
pick out fabrics and paint for munchkin’s room  Yes!  The room is painted (minus some minor touch-ups) and I’ve already sewn the curtains.  I have some fabric waiting to be made into accent pillows too.
finish munchkin’s bed and dresser  Yes, the dresser and bed are both done!
four scrapbook pages  I think I finished these the first day of August, haha!

Cleaning/Organization:
organize the too-small baby clothes for storage  Yes, another crossed off item.  They’re all in one very large tote, organized with younger sizes on top, older on the bottom.

Food/Entertaining:
-try a new recipe…nope.  Summer makes me lazy.  I hope for better things in September.
-make a batch of pizza sauce to freeze…nope, didn’t do this either.  Again, better things.

Family/Friends:
-buy life insurance…nope.  It’s so easy, you can do it online these days.  Bug me so I’ll do it.
Well, what should I strive to do in September?

For me:
-get back into regular exercise during my time off from work
-read a new book

Crafts/Home Decor:
-make an art hanger for munchkin’s bedroom
-sew accent pillows for munchkin’s room
-four scrapbook pages

Cleaning/Organization:
-better organize the basement
-deep clean the kitchen

Food/Entertaining:
-try a new recipe
-make pizza sauce
-host a football party (Go Colts!)

Family/Friends
-buy life insurance
-thoroughly enjoy my trip to Ottawa and Montreal with hubby and munchkin!

1 Response to "August Summary/September To-Do"

BUY YOUR FREAKING LIFE INSURANCE!!!

There, i’m bugging you to do this because I care. Also, have fun on your trip!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

