Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Sneak Peek: Munchkin’s New Room

Posted on: August 23, 2011

Munchkin’s new room is coming together nicely so far.  I have a bunch more crafty DIY projects to do in order to further decorate the space:  a decorative hanger for his art projects, book shelves and some frames that will feature his cute face!

I also have an idea for a vinyl wall saying that I’m likely going to make on my Cricut machine.  I found a Canadian website that has relatively cheap shipping but because of the size I want, I’m thinking it will be cheaper to make it myself by buying the Cricut vinyl and transfer tape from Walmart.  More on that in a later post once it’s done, but I wanted to give you a sneak peek into munchkin’s room!

I’ve finished the captain’s bed (more on that process tomorrow evening) and hubby reassembled it tonight in time for us to let munchkin try and sleep here for the first time (btw…disaster!  He screamed and I gave in so he’s back upstairs for now).

I got the sheets and throw blanket from Walmart.  I love that the blanket is all the right colours (there is a tiny blue stripe in that plaid too)…rarely does the perfect thing jump right off the shelf at me like this blanket did.

We still have to clean out the closet and touch up the baseboards as well add a lot of decorative touches (lamp, pillows, etc) but I love seeing a larger project really start to come together like this!

Linking To:
Keeping It Simple: Motivate Me Monday
Lines Across My Face: Cure for the Common Monday
Making the World Cuter: Making the World Cuter Monday
Me and My Boys: Tell Me Tuesday
Organize and Decorate Everything: Organizing and Home Decor Link Party
Remodelaholic: Remodelaholics Anonymous Link Party
Addicted to DecoratingAddicts (Not So) Anonymous Link Party

8 Responses to "Sneak Peek: Munchkin’s New Room"

The whale didn’t work it’s magic? Room looks great, though.

nope, the whale failed us…probably because he was screaming too loud to hear it. he was falling asleep when i was laying down with him but freaked out when i tried to leave

It may take a while before he gets used to a new “cozy place”. Change can be a little intimidating!

The room looks good, Stacey & Bryan.

how cool!!! I would love you to link up at Tell me Tuesday!!!
thanks
ash

Looks great – I love the stripes

So, my son has a captain’s bed. It’s light wood. And I have been wanting to pain it, but just can’t pick a color. What you have created looks great!

~ Meredith From A Mother Seeking

A Mother Seeking…

This week, “When Life Hands You Lemons…”

Hmmm…. My last comment went through before I put my link. Sorry….

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

