Just Call Me Martha Stacey

My New Obsession

Posted on: July 12, 2011

I heard from those who frequent thrift stores that the key to being a successful shopper over the long-term is to go often.  I never have the perseverance to do that, and now that I have a child, I don’t have the time.

I do, however, have the time to compulsively browse through Kijiji, Craigslist and my local Swap/Buy/Sell Facebook group.  It’s an obsession and I literally check these sites several times a day.  You never know when the perfect piece of furniture will appear!

In the past month or so, I have bought two bookshelves, two bedside tables, captain’s bed and a six-drawer dresser.  I’ve already transformed the bookshelves and bedside tables and the captain’s bed and dresser will be updated very soon.  Yet, despite all these purchases…and the fact that we can’t afford to buy more this month…I still continue to look!  I just can’t stop!

The captain’s bed and dresser are for my munchkin’s new room downstairs.  He’s pretty much outgrown his crib already and we’re going to move him downstairs in preparation for when the time comes…eventually…for siblings.  They’ll both receive a coat of primer and white paint and the dresser may end up with blue handles!  Stay tuned for those projects in the next two weeks or so!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

