Just Call Me Martha Stacey

May Summary/June To-Do

Posted on: June 1, 2011

I didn’t do too badly in May!  I also got a lot of things accomplished that weren’t on this list.

May To-Do List
For Me:
add toning/strength exercises to my regular exercise routine  I have started doing P90X…tonnes of toning exercises!
-read a new book…no…I should probably stop adding this to my list because I never do it.

Crafts/Home Decor:
-make an organizer for all my jewelry…nope, my jewelry is still in a tangled mess in my plastic storage bucket
make card for an upcoming wedding that we’re attending I left this to the last minute so I found a card that I had already made and used that

Cleaning/Organization:
better organize my munchkin’s closet I just did this today…what a difference!
-re-organize scrapbooking area…no, I didn’t do this.  Hubby dangled the idea of drywalling the scrapbook area of the basement so I’m waiting for this to happen before I put my stuff back in its proper places

Food/Entertaining:
-try two new recipes…I don’t think I even tried one new one
try a new restaurant Idlewyde was excellent…expensive, but excellent
get seeds for vegetable and herb gardens Not only did I get all the seeds, but all my gardens are now planted and I’m already seeing sprouts of onions, peas, lettuce and chives!

Family/Friends:
set up continuous savings plan for munchkin’s RESP Did this today as well.  They also gave us a deal on a youth savings plan that we started for munchkin…we made an initial deposit of $25 and the bank will match it in 2 months!  Yay for free money!
-buy life insurance…no, because our bank branch doesn’t sell it directly.  I do have all the appropriate contact numbers to get quotes this month thought
make Mother’s Day gifts I made a sugar hand scrub for my mom and mom-in-law

June To-Do List
For Me:
-be consistent with P90X workouts
-watch a new movie

Crafts/Home Decor:
-get pictures developed for scrapbooking
-finish four scrapbook pages
-create jewelry organizer

Cleaning/Organization:
-organize third bedroom (again!  sigh!)
-organize serving dishes into new dresser upstairs

Food/Entertaining:
-start formulating ideas for winter holiday open house (I know it’s super early, but that’s how I roll)
-try two new recipes

Family/Friends:
-buy life insurance
-figure out Father’s Day gifts

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

Top Posts & Pages

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

