Just Call Me Martha Stacey

April Summary/May To-Do

Posted on: May 3, 2011

I did pretty well in April, but there were a few key things that really need to get done soon!

For Me:
-continue fitness schedule and start swimming again I’ve continued my fitness plan, but I haven’t been swimming…I am down 28 pounds!
run the Run for Retina 5k I ran my first 5K on April 10 and finished in a time of 33:47…way under my goal of 40 minutes!
-read a new book…nope, not so much

Crafts/Home Decor:
finish sanding and staining hubby’s old dresser It’s done and it’s beautiful!
put together living room with new furniture from upcoming trip to IKEA! Again, it’s done and I love my new living room so much!

Cleaning/Organization:
clean and organize munchkin’s room I cleaned but didn’t really organize…that’s on the list for next month.
put final touches on home management binder There’s still a few more things to add but nothing that I need immediately

Food/Entertaining:
try two new recipes I tried two delicious recipes, a sundried tomato dip and quick, easy cornbread
host a baby shower for a friend of mine We had a great time and played some fun games…upcoming post about those.
-get seeds for planting vegetable gardens…nope…it’s back on the list for next month.

Family/Friends:
-set up continuous savings plan for munchkin’s RESP…didn’t do this either…I’m going to make an appointment for hubby’s and mine next mutual day off
-buy life insurance…see above!

Here’s what I have planned for this upcoming month!
May To-Do List
For Me:
-add toning/strength exercises to my regular exercise routine
-read a new book

Crafts/Home Decor:
-make an organizer for all my jewelry
-make card for an upcoming wedding that we’re attending

Cleaning/Organization:
-better organize my munchkin’s closet
-re-organize scrapbooking area

Food/Entertaining:
-try two new recipes
-try a new restaurant…we’re going to Ildewyde for our anniversary next week!
-get seeds for vegetable and herb gardens

Family/Friends:
-set up continuous savings plan for munchkin’s RESP
-buy life insurance
-make Mother’s Day gifts

2 Responses to "April Summary/May To-Do"

It’s interesting to see your achievements & goals, Stacey! Congratulations on your continuing exercise & it’s results – good work. I’ve stepped up my water drinking to see if that will help …

yay, my one suggestion of clean your scrapbooking area is in there. I feel as if I contributed something, lol. Good job, Stace. I’d do this, but we all know I’d forget about the list completely anyway, haha.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

Top Posts & Pages

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

