Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Scrapbook Saturdays: Wedding Album Layout

Posted on: April 9, 2011

I love putting pictures on a cardstock background and then ripping the edges of the cardstock to create a funky frame for my photograph memory.  That’s what I’ve done with this 12×12 inch layout in my wedding album.

 I used a brown background for this page, which is a colour that I don’t use a lot, but with this combination of colours, I love it!  It has green and light and dark pink accents, mostly in the form of hearts cut on my Cricut machine.  This is the only really lovey-dovey page in my scrapbook because that’s not really my style but I figured that every wedding album should have at least one page with hearts!

I used a ribbon accent as well, which is white and looks striking against the brown background, tying both pages together nicely.  The 2-page layout features 5 4×6 photographs with plenty of room for cute accents or embellishments.

2 Responses to "Scrapbook Saturdays: Wedding Album Layout"

Great idea – looks good.

the colors work great together. Thanks for linking up to Scrappy Saturdays!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

Top Posts & Pages

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

