Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Someday I’ll Have a Label-Maker…

Posted on: March 25, 2011

…but until then, I make do with a little computer work, plain white paper, scrapbook paper and packing tape.

Packing tape is awesome.

Sorry, just had to say it.

Anyways, I’ve been frustrated with one of my bottom kitchen cabinets…specifically the one that holds our assortment of food storage containers.  We have plastic and glass ones of all different sizes and shapes.  Here is the before:

I decided to finally break down and organize instead of dealing with the dysfunction any longer.  I pulled everything out and got rid of a few things that didn’t belong…who needs epsom salts in the kitchen?

I grouped all the like containers together and things that I don’t use often (roasting pan, glass drink dispensing canister) still got shoved to the back of the cabinet.  Everything else  was sorted and labelled as it went back into the cabinet.  Much better, right?

I’m hoping the labels will help hubby when he unloads the dishwasher for me…I’ll have to wait and see!

2 Responses to "Someday I’ll Have a Label-Maker…"

I love my label maker! I just got a cheap one from Walmart, but it does the job!

I think you should be proactive and take DH on a tour of your latest project so he does not think you are sitting around eating bon bons all day…..haha…gotta get some batteries in my label maker.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

