Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Scrapbook Saturday: Smiles and Other Faces

Posted on: March 13, 2011

My munchkin makes a lot of funny faces.  He smiles a lot, but some of his other faces are pretty priceless too.  I wanted to make a scrapbook layout that would capture all these different facial expressions so I gathered up all the pictures where he was making funny faces.  I had a good laugh and then got down to work!

I cut four pictures into 2×2 inch squares, so basically, just his face is featured in the small photos.  I did the same for four pictures of munchkin smiling and lined them up in two vertical columns on 2 8×8 sheets of scrapbook paper.  I also had some pictures where his head takes up more of the frame so I selected four of those (2 smiles, 2 funny) and cut them into 4×3.5 inch squares, backing them with coordinating cardstock.

I haven’t done it yet, but I’m going to use my Cricut to put the title across the middle of the pages…”Smiles &” on one page and “Other Faces” on the opposite page!

1 Response to "Scrapbook Saturday: Smiles and Other Faces"

i may just use this for funny faces of Peep, as my child happens to be a cat, lol.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

