Just Call Me Martha Stacey

February Summary/March To-Do

Posted on: March 1, 2011

Another month has come and gone…I don’t think I was as productive this month though…getting back into the routine of working 12-hour shifts tends to do that!

For Me:
continue to run two times a week
add one swimming workout per week

Crafts/Home Decor:
-complete 4 scrapbook pages…nope, didn’t get this done…although I did sort through a lot of my pictures of the munchkin so when I do finally have motivation to scrapbook, everything will be in order
-make up a notebook that will fit in my purse to contain home decor info…got a notebook, didn’t write much in it…I did write down a list of things to look for the next time I’m thrift store shopping!

Cleaning/Organization:
-finish organizing spare bedroom and set up a functional desk area for paperwork…nope
-work on completing home organization binder…no, this didn’t get done either…sigh

Food/Entertaining:
-try two new recipes…I guess I’ll claim one…I made haddock for supper tonight, which I’ve never made before…hubby hasn’t eaten fish in seven years and wouldn’t have allowed it were it not for the day care centre recommending it for munchkin
host Superbowl party (and post about baked spinach dip)
host birthday party for my little munchkin

Family/Friends:
-plan romantic Valentine’s dinner for hubby and me…nope.  I worked Valentine’s day, but we’re going to see a movie for the first time in forever some time in March (if we can find one we both agree on)

To-Do for March (let’s hope for better results!):
For Me:
-continue to exercise as I have been (16lbs lost so far!)
-read a new book
-watch “The King’s Speech”

Crafts/Home Decor:
-complete 4 scrapbook pages
-begin stripping an old dresser for restaining
-finish home decor notebook

Cleaning/Organization:
-better organize the munchkin’s closet

Food/Entertaining:
-try two new recipes
-plan summer vegetable and flower gardens

Family/Friends:
-set up CSP for munchkin’s RESP
-buy life insurance

2 Responses to "February Summary/March To-Do"

Remember to include the time you spent with munchkin & hubby – very valuable times!

okay, first of all, what the heck is a home organization notebook thing? that just sounds like too much work.

secondly, what’s wrong with fish? mmmm……now i want salmon.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

