Just Call Me Martha Stacey

January Summary/February To-Do

Posted on: February 1, 2011

January has been a bit of a crazy month as I prepare to go back to work but I think I did pretty well in terms of my to-do list!

For Me:
get a hair cut prior to going back to work I haven’t actually done this but I’ve changed my mind and have decided to let it grow a little longer
attend all bootcamp sessions at the Y So far, so good…we’re supposed to get a huge snowstorm tonight so the last session tomorrow may be cancelled because the instructor won’t be able to get there
continue to exercise as normal Done…I am now consistently running at least 4km in 35 minutes…which is a huge improvement from when I started at the beginning of November

Crafts/Home Decor:
finish canvas art for our master bedroom Done!
complete 4 scrapbook pages Done!  My 2010 album is almost done except for some pictures I need to get printed and my baby’s first year album is progressing well.

Cleaning/Organization:
organize the basement Done!  Now to keep it that way!
-get spare room set up and organized…Well, this is a work in progress.  The bed is set up but the desk has been invaded by my hubby’s soldering supplies, so it’s not quite there!

Food/Entertaining:
-try two new recipes…I tried a new recipe for home fried potatoes last night…pretty good and came together really quickly.
plan Superbowl party(!) Appetizer and dessert planned…just waiting for the final RSVPs!  If you’re reading this and you were invited, TELL ME IF YOU ARE COMING!

Family/Friends:
start planning baby’s 1st birthday party Done…menu planned and guests invited
make card for friend’s wedding in early February Done!

I don’t know how much I’m going to get done in February because I’m headed back to work in two days but I’m going to do my best!

For Me:
-continue to run two times a week
-add one swimming workout per week

Crafts/Home Decor:
-complete 4 scrapbook pages
-make up a notebook that will fit in my purse to contain home decor info…window measurements, brainstorming ideas, paint chips, fabric swatches and the like.

Cleaning/Organization:
-finish organizing spare bedroom and set up a functional desk area for paperwork
-work on completing home organization binder

Food/Entertaining:
-try two new recipes
-host Superbowl party (and post about baked spinach dip)
-host birthday party for my little munchkin…can’t believe he’s going to be 1 year!

Family/Friends:
-plan romantic Valentine’s dinner for hubby and me

Tags:

2 Responses to "January Summary/February To-Do"

And enjoy your husband and 1 year old son!!! Good work on that list!

you are way to organized!! very impressive..and you actually do what’s on your list! wowzas.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

