Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Scrapbook Saturday: Baby Shower Gift

Posted on: January 29, 2011

My sister-in-law just had her first baby and our church has a tradition of  holding a shower for the first baby born in each family.  My gift to her was a scrapbook that will allow her to document my niece’s first year month by month.

 The album is 8×8 inches and I  added journelling squares and wrote down the sizes for each picture square, so she knew what sizes to cut the pictures in order to fit.  It may seem like a lot of effort, but because I didn’t have to worry about making my pictures fit on the pages, it was the easiest scrapbook I’ve ever done.

4 Responses to "Scrapbook Saturday: Baby Shower Gift"

oh my, great idea!!

i love it because it was the inspiration for my sister’s gift, lol. thanks for all the help with it, it looks great. always appreciative of you helping this little scrapbook noob with my stuff.

I love it! Such a great, unique idea for a gift too!

perfect gift! fabulous pages
Thanks for linking up to Scrappy Saturdays!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

