Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Menu Plan Monday: December 6

Posted on: December 6, 2010

Today, I take a brief break from the Cookie Exchange Party series for Menu Plan Monday.  Today is the fifth installment of my six week menu plan for when I go back to work.  I have structured my menu plan so I have freeze-ahead meals planned for when I work days (0700-1900) at the hospital (and hubby can have supper ready right when I walk in the door with minimal effort!).

Sunday (NIGHTS)-Tacos
Monday-Steak
Tuesday-Stirfry
Wednesday-Chili
Thursday-Crispy Onion Chicken
Friday-Homemade Pizza
Saturday (DAYS)-Make Your Own Casserole*

*the Make Your Own Casserole is a casserole formula given to me by my mom…you brown ground beef and onions, add one ingredient from each category (pasta, vegetable, sauce, seasonings, toppings), pop it in the oven and bake!  Easy to do and lots of different options!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

