Just Call Me Martha Stacey

365 in 365: November

Posted on: November 30, 2010

I was on FIRE this month in terms of my Decluttering Challenge!

One of the tasks on my To-Do List for November was to organize the spare bedroom so in the process of doing so, I got ride of 21 books…books I hadn’t read in ages, devotional books written for teenagers (which I haven’t been in a long time!) and few that were written in French!

I also unloaded a bunch of red Christmas decorations on my sister-in-law.  Although, perhaps the word ‘unloaded’ is the wrong one to use…she was thrilled to have them and I was equally as thrilled to get rid of them!

More notable items:  3 phone books (none of which have my last name right), a Star Wars puzzle of my husband’s, some blue Christmas decorations donated to a friend of mine

Books:  21
Decor:  4
Christmas:  34 (!)
Miscellaneous:  5

November Total:    64 (by my calculations, I can take the month of December off if I want!)
Running Total:  219

2 Responses to "365 in 365: November"

Does Bryan know his Star Wars puzzle is gone?

yes, he does…i asked him first

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

Top Posts & Pages

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

