Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Menu Plan Monday-November 15

Posted on: November 15, 2010

Last Monday, I started a six-week series detailing my newly revised menu plan that I will use once I go back to work from maternity leave at the beginning of February; this is the second installment.

One of the problems with my last six-week menu plan was that I never used at least 10 of the recipes.  I put them on the menu plan, decided I didn’t really like the recipe (or it was too much work to prepare) and never took it off again to replace with a more suitable recipe.  So the day would come and I’d have to scramble to brain storm dinner because I didn’t reformulate the plan to use recipes I liked.  This time around, I’m taking off all the recipes I never made and replacing them with ones that I’ve tried and that I know all family members like.

Week Two Menu Plan:
Monday:  Chicken Fajitas
Tuesday (DAYS):  Manicotti
Wednesday (DAYS):  Tomato and Cheese Pasta
Thursday (NIGHTS):  Homemade Pizza
Friday (NIGHTS):  Greek Pork Chops
Saturday:  Chicken Burgers
Sunday:  Macaroni and Cheese

2 Responses to "Menu Plan Monday-November 15"

Sounds delicious!!

What time is dinner?

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

