Just Call Me Martha Stacey

My Obsession

Posted on: November 13, 2010

I need a 12-step program…for my obsession with cute notebooks.

I have 10 little cute notebooks sitting in my house and I can’t resist buying more.  Especially when they’re in the $1.50 bins at Michael’s.

To be fair to myself, a few of these notebooks, I have received as stocking stuffers over the past few years.  A few of them I bought myself because I needed them.  But the rest, I bought because I just couldn’t resist.

Last month, I was in charge of getting prizes for a bridal shower at church and I went through those aforementioned bins at Michael’s, looking for things that caught my eye.  One of my friends was with me for this shopping excursion and she told me explicitly that I was not allowed to buy any notebooks for myself.  I agreed…for about 30 seconds.  When she came back and looked through my shopping basket, she immediately commented on the large amount of notebooks present there.  I assured her that they were all prizes for the shower…which was almost true.  I may have added an extra with the hope that there would be one left over for me after the shower.

Like I said…I have a problem.  But the first step is admitting it, right?

2 Responses to "My Obsession"

I TOLD you that you had a problem. I’ve tried so hard to to break you of your habit but really, breaking an addiction is something you’ll have to eventually do for yourself. But I’ll be there for you if you need a shoulder to cry on because they’ve filled up the basement and creatures are living in the pile of notebooks.

haha, i appreciate your efforts…although, you notice that i didn’t buy any today when we went to michaels

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

