Just Call Me Martha Stacey

2 Minutes to Neck Comfort

Posted on: November 11, 2010

Yesterday, I was working on another sewing project that, with any luck at all, will be posted by the end of November.  I was all done but thought since I had the sewing machine up from the basement, I would whip up a heat therapy bag, which I’d been meaning to make for ages.

I had some leftover fabric from my son’s nursery projects and it was already sewn into a square shape because I had intended it to be a pillow cover, but I put the snaps on the wrong way so it was rendered completely useless.  I took this square and cut it down to size before I sewed up the third edge.

I filled the bag with rice (and only spilled on the carpet once) and hand sewed the last edge together.  I popped it in the microwave for two minutes  on high and put it on my neck to ease the ache from all the sewing I’d done that evening!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

