Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Steak Marinade

Posted on: November 4, 2010

My hubby loves steak.  It’s a good day in our house when I make steak for dinner.

My favourite way to prepare steak is to marinade it, with a recipe that my mom uses a lot and I have modified slightly.  The original recipe is from Taste of Home, called Teriyaki Finger Steaks.  Usually, I don’t like teriyaki flavour but this recipe is delicious!

For 1lb of steak, combine:
1/4 cup soy sauce
1/8 cup white vinegar
1 tbsp brown sugar
1 tbsp minced onion (I usually end up adding more)
1/2 tbsp vegetable oil
2 garlic cloves, minced
Montreal Steak Spice (I don’t measure, just sprinkle some into the bag)
Pepper to taste

Marinade for 2/3 hours before grilling…I usually add a little more steak spice to the steaks before putting them on the BBQ.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

Top Posts & Pages

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

