Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Someday I’ll Have a Mom Cave!

Posted on: November 2, 2010

When we first bought our house, my husband said that I pretty much had complete design and decorating control.  He sat idly by during our selection meeting with the designer provided by the builder while we made the paint, flooring and lighting choices.  His only stipulation was that there be no pink.  So instead of having pink inside, I planted pink and white flowers in our front yard to inject my dose of blatant femininity.

Well, the unthinkable has happened…and I am THRILLED!

The other day, my husband conceded and said that I was allowed to paint one wall in the basement pink!  It’s not baby pink or anything so obnoxious…and most of the wall with be covered with desk space and shelving anyways…but still, it will be pink!

There are a lot of steps between now and then…namely, clearing out the scrapbooking area, drywalling, laying flooring, etc.  So the pink wall is not going to be making an appearance anytime soon but in the mean time, I shall look at the can of paint and sigh blissfully.

We bought Rona ECO recycled paint and since I used my $50 Rona gift certificate, it will cost us $7 to paint the basement minus the laundry area, which will (eventually) be closed off.  I think that’s a pretty good deal!

3 Responses to "Someday I’ll Have a Mom Cave!"

Noooooo….epic hubby fail. You tell him I called him a sell out. Pink walls, what is this ridiculousness? haha.

Pink wall, singular…Hubby gets his man cave, therefore, I get my mommy cave!

why is his not referred to as a “daddy cave”? I find this to be some kind of womanizing double standard. I will, therefore, never refer to your scrapbooking area as a “mommy cave”. It will be hereafter known as the “chick cave”.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

