Just Call Me Martha Stacey

365 in 365: October

Posted on: October 31, 2010

This was month 4 of my Decluttering Challenge…let’s see how I did…

Some notable items that I got rid of this month:

  • Three separate folders of pregnancy/labour/newborn information that is now irrelevant for us.  I kept the good pamphlets, etc for next time. 
  • A bunch of scrapbooking supplies I haven’t used and forgot that I had.
  • Some towels from our wedding that really weren’t our style and have been sitting in our linen closet with the tags still on
  • Some hotel soaps/lotions that we brought home from our honeymoon…2.5 years ago!

Bath:  17
Home Decor:  13
Crafts: 12
Baby:  3
Clothing: 2
Videos:  3
Office Supplies:  1

The number that surprises me is the amount of home decor items I have eliminated since I began this challenge.  I hadn’t realized just how much my decorating tastes have changed since I’ve started stocking up on candles, candle holders, frames, etc.

Total for October:  51
Running Total:  155

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

