Just Call Me Martha Stacey

365 in 365: September

Posted on: September 30, 2010

Well, compared to July and August, September marked an epic fail in terms of my Decluttering Challenge.  September was inexplicably a very busy month for me…it may have been my own ambition getting in the way though.  That, or the start of football season and our Beth Moore bible study at church!

Anyways, this month I tackled the basement…found a few wedding presents that I knew we were never going to use and figured that they would be better appreciated by others (don’t worry, I know for a fact that they didn’t come from any of my readers!).  Also, I tossed out a garden sprinkler that my hubby attempted to fix but was unable to…you know it’s really busted if he can’t fix it or rig it up to work with something else!

There is the breakdown for September:
clothing:  1
decor:  9
kitchen:  1
outdoor/garden:  1

A whopping 12 items for this month….but this brings my 3-month total to 104, so I’m still ahead of my goal!

2 Responses to "365 in 365: September"

keep at it, Stace, you’re doing very well. Its easier with us because really, we just kind of have to choose what we want to keep and everything else is gone. makes it easier.

thanks…although, i have a feeling october isn’t going to be much more productive

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

Top Posts & Pages

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

