Just Call Me Martha Stacey

To-Do List: September

Posted on: September 1, 2010

I discovered a list like this on another blog, Attempting Creative and I thought it was a neat way to keep myself accountable for the things I always tell myself I’m going to do over the course of a month.  So here is my (somewhat ambitious) list for September:

Things for Me:
-read a new book
-continue to work out 4 times a week
-get a hair cut

Crafts/Home Decor:
-finish my kitchen shelving units
-complete 4 scrapbook pages (one for every week)
-make foot cushions for family room
-make card for an upcoming wedding

Gardening:
-clean up front garden bed
-transfer herbs to indoor pots

Cleaning/Organizing:
-organize lower kitchen cabinets
-declutter laundry area

Food:
-buy a new ingredient I haven’t used before
-try two new recipes (and start to eliminate the backlog of recipes that I’ve pulled from magazines but don’t want to put in my book because I don’t know if they’re good or not!)
-make baby food for my son

Family:
-decide what I will make for Christmas presents this year (and stick with my decision!)

Tags:

1 Response to "To-Do List: September"

[…] I decided to tackle my laundry area, since it was one of the things I committed to doing in my to-do list for September…that and I was tired of having to step over and around things while doing laundry.  My […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

