Just Call Me Martha Stacey

Oh, So Close!

Posted on: July 6, 2010

One of my favourite hobbies is scrapbooking.  I take myself off to the basement with the laptop, put in a DVD of Corner Gas and set out to showcase my memories and mementos with patterned papers, journelling and various embellishments.

That being said, I have only actually completely finished one scrapbook album.  I have started 6 different albums and 4 of them are thisclose to being finished.  I am missing one picture each from my high school album and the album dedicated to the year that I dated my husband.  My wedding album has two unfinished pages that require input from my wedding party in the form of their favourite memories from our day (which I keep forgetting to ask for).  My pregnancy album is missing three pictures that I’m waiting to receive from other people.  I can’t wait for the day when I can finish these albums and put them out for company to browse without explaining what is missing from each of them.  The only album I have finished is my house album, which chronicles the building process of our home. 

I have one other album in the works, which will span the period of 2008 and 2009.  It’s a 12×12 album and I have finished four pages, but I think I might take those pages apart and use an 8×8 album instead.  I’ve discovered that I like the smaller albums better for several reasons.  They are cheaper, and therefore the paper is cheaper as well.  They require less journelling and embellishment to fill the pages, and less time to finish.  Also, they are easier to store because they can be kept on smaller shelves and take up less table space.  The only problems I’ve found with the smaller size are that it’s hard to fit three pictures onto one page and I can’t use the larger lettering options that my Cricut allows.

2 Responses to "Oh, So Close!"

Omg…you’re definitely doing better than me. The only reason I ever finished the ONE scrapbook that I have finished is because it was a Christmas gift for my grandmother, all about grampa after he passed away. Also, my aunt and my mother paid me for all the supplies for that one and my sister helped me put a few pages together, lol. It did turn out pretty freaking awesome though, if I do say so myself. Keep on it, you’ll totally finish.

haha…perhaps one of these days, i shall have a scrapbooking party…wouldn’t bryan be thrilled?
i worked on the album that will cover 2008-2009 today…got five pages of our honeymoon done

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

Top Posts & Pages

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

