Just Call Me Martha Stacey

I love pizza!

Posted on: May 21, 2010

my homemade pizza...with no puddles of grease like takeout or frozen pizza!

I love pizza…in all shapes and forms.  I usually plan to have it approximately once a week as part of our family’s meal plan.  I used to buy frozen pizzas whenever they went on sale in my various grocery stores.  For a while, I bought premade pizza crusts from Price Chopper; they came with two crusts with sauce included.  Not any more!  Recently, while browsing through the grocery store, I came across Fleischmann’s Pizza Crust yeast.  I was originally looking for regular yeast, thinking that I could browse the Internet for some homemade pizza dough recipes.  However, I found the pizza yeast and picked it up on a whim, figuring that since I don’t bake bread or rolls that often, this would be more appropriate.  I love this product!  I can whip up a delicious pizza dough, and best of all, NO RISING!  After letting my KitchenAid mixer do all the work of kneading it, I simply form the dough into a crust on the pizza pan, top it and put it in the oven.  Less than 15 minutes later, I have a fresh, delicious, homemade (not to mention, healthy!) pizza to serve my family! 

3 Responses to "I love pizza!"

marvelous, i love that you have a blog!! it’s fun, isn’t it? i must say, i disagree with your assessment about the rising of pizza. Bring on the rise, i say. Yummy, doughy pizza. i shall have to sample some of this homemade foray sometime.

It’s pretty good…perhaps the next time you want to come and see the munchkin baby, we should make it a dinner visit and I shall make some for you.

sounds like an awesome plan. it’s been a long time since i had anything but frozen Delissio Pizza.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 274 other followers

Categories

Top Posts & Pages

CraftGossip

Featured On:
Organize and Decorate Everything

